29
Aug
07

What kind of cat blogger are you?

I think anyone who has read this space more than once or browsed the forums on WordPress knows that I absolutely detest have a very low opinion of cat blogs, chief among them Cheezburger.

But as a guest blogger on Lorelle on WordPress shows: there are cat blogs, and then there are cat blogs.

If I may add an unneutered view to that list:

I’ve always thought blogging was CAThartic in a way.  Get the hairballs out of your system and onto the page.  Hit publish.  Sigh with relief.   Go away.

Repeat when the dam fills up again.

© 2007 lettershometoyou


4 Responses to “What kind of cat blogger are you?”


  1. August 29, 2007 at 2:34 pm

    I have a cat story:

    http://indeterminacy.blogspot.com/2005/06/kitty-had-had-quite-night-as-cat.html

    otherwise, I love the “101 uses for a dead cat” books.

  2. August 29, 2007 at 2:58 pm

    Excellent!

    I’m having so much fun with this two year anniversary party on my blog with such fabulous guest bloggers! And I’m glad you came and joined the party, too. We all need a good giggle, especially when we take this CAT-atonic business of blogging a little too seriously.

  3. August 30, 2007 at 5:44 pm

    Lorelle,
    I’ve enjoyed following your guests thanks to Google Reader. I finally got around to setting it up about a month ago – what a difference!


Leave a Reply

The banner photograph shows the town of Britannia Beach, BC, Canada, where I grew up. It's home. But I don't live there anymore.

My email

britbeach / at / yahoo dot ca

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 586 other followers

SUBSCRIBE! Or I’ll post again.

This blog is best consumed with a glass of wine and often a grain of salt. Take a random look:

twitter-i-send-pointless-little-messages

This blog has been visited

  • 520,638 times.

A few reasons why I sometimes get homesick

HoweSound2

HoweSound1

Squamish

MiningMuseum

More Photos

1oo% Blogthings-free since January, 2007

and one last factoid about me: according to these people, i can type per minute

OK, that wasn’t the last thing on the sidebar, but this is:


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 586 other followers

