23
Nov
08

Canadian blog awards

After much hemming and hawing about whether or not to mention this, I have decided once again to interrupt my 10-part series on Turkey to announce that this space has been nominated for Best Personal Blog in this year’s Canadian Blog Awards.

Much hemming and hawing because I am terrible at self-promotion of any kind, in real life as well as blogging.

But if you’re not doing anything over the next two minutes… you could, like…vote, eh? You’ll have to scroll down a bit to find the Letters Home name, but it’s there.

In true Canadian style, if I make it past the first round I’ll be more than happy.

Thanks to blogging pal Indeterminacy for the nomination. :-)


14 Responses to “Canadian blog awards”


  1. November 23, 2008 at 9:59 pm

    Just voted, and it was very quick (took less than 30 sec) — just klicked on Best Canadian Blog Award, and then you “fill in” the dot, klick on VOTE, and voila!

    Thanks for your blog — I really enjoy your travelogues and commentaries on Germany. Nearly makes me homesick, as I’m stuck here in the frozen North…

  2. November 23, 2008 at 10:31 pm

    ok Ian, you got my vote too

  3. November 23, 2008 at 11:14 pm

    Yippee!

    And from a new reader, no less. Hope you’re not homesick, Naturelady. :-)

    Nurse, your vote should be worth worth 10, since it comes from so far away from someone so good.

  4. 4 lilalia
    November 24, 2008 at 12:02 am

    Ian, you got my vote. Do you know if you can vote more than one time? Sure hope you win, especially if it means that you get front row tickets to the Stanley Cup.

  5. November 24, 2008 at 3:24 am

    of the topic but thanks for saving me time with the google analytics

  6. November 24, 2008 at 2:01 pm

    My vote has been cast!

    P.S. I have the attention span of a gnat these days, but I’m slowly working my way through your fascinating Turkey posts. Very, very nice.

  7. November 25, 2008 at 8:51 am

    Have just voted – took me a little longer than 30 secs but that was internet failure on this side! Really enjoy your blog – still wanting to finish the Turkey series.

  8. November 25, 2008 at 10:10 am

    I am not a Canadian but think many Canadians are very nice and deserve awards. So I voted. For you. Hope it’s ok for non-Canucks to participate. Your blog is awesome, and VERY personal; you deserve to win. Very much enjoyed your self-promotion. :)

  9. November 25, 2008 at 8:23 pm

    Thanks to all who’ve voted! :-)
    I’ll let you know how the results turn out.

    For those just dropping by, voting closes end of November.

  10. November 25, 2008 at 9:58 pm

    Oh all right already! Done! ;)

    It’s your turn at scrabble.

  11. 12 writechicpress
    November 26, 2008 at 2:13 am

    I voted for you, Ian. 8-)

  12. November 28, 2008 at 6:30 pm

    Voted for you! And just in time.

  13. November 28, 2008 at 10:24 pm

    Thanks all! We’ll see how it turns out. :-)


Leave a Reply

The banner photograph shows the town of Britannia Beach, BC, Canada, where I grew up. It's home. But I don't live there anymore.

My email

britbeach / at / yahoo dot ca

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 586 other followers

SUBSCRIBE! Or I’ll post again.

This blog is best consumed with a glass of wine and often a grain of salt. Take a random look:

twitter-i-send-pointless-little-messages

This blog has been visited

  • 522,179 times.

A few reasons why I sometimes get homesick

HoweSound2

HoweSound1

Squamish

MiningMuseum

More Photos

1oo% Blogthings-free since January, 2007

and one last factoid about me: according to these people, i can type per minute

OK, that wasn’t the last thing on the sidebar, but this is:


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 586 other followers

