02
Dec
08

Canadian Blog Awards: Final Round!

Well I said that if I got past the first round of voting, I’d be happy.

So I’m happy!

This space has made it into the final round of voting for Best Personal Blog in the 2008 Canadian Blog Awards.

Again… in true Canadian Olympic fashion… if I get the bronze medal, I’ll be overwhelmed.

And since it takes a lot less than two minutes… you could, like…vote for Letters Home again, eh?

Thanks once again to blogging pal Indeterminacy for the nomination, and to you for voting. -)


11 Responses to “Canadian Blog Awards: Final Round!”


  1. December 2, 2008 at 1:05 pm

    I do love your blog site =) I voted for you!!

    Hope you win.

    -Nurse Jen Doll
    http://www.nursejendoll.com
    Your Daily Reality Nursing

  2. December 2, 2008 at 2:46 pm

    I voted for you too. Good luck, I hope you win.

  3. December 2, 2008 at 3:57 pm

    Yoohoo! Me too – though just being in the finals is also a hoot. :-)

  4. December 2, 2008 at 4:57 pm

    I’ve voted.

    How many times can I vote?

  5. December 2, 2008 at 5:33 pm

    I tried to vote twice, but the site wouldn’t let me.

  6. 7 writechicpress
    December 2, 2008 at 6:50 pm

    I tried to vote twice. Shot down. But I voted for Letters. ;-)

  7. December 2, 2008 at 9:48 pm

    Hi all,

    I don’t know, I’ve never, uh… tried it. But I suppose the only way to vote twice would be from separate ISPs. Home, work, school, Internet Café… that makes four. :-)

    Not that there’s anything WRONG with that…

  8. 9 lilalia
    December 2, 2008 at 11:19 pm

    I’ll take the hint for tomorrow at work. This time voting was real simple since the length of the list was drastically shortened. Last time around, it was like searching through a bin for the bruised apple (smile, just kidding, your’s was the shinny apple).

  9. 10 J
    December 8, 2008 at 7:32 pm

    Bugger. Voting is closed.

  10. December 8, 2008 at 8:01 pm

    Hi J – no sweat. Thought that counts! :-)

    I’ll let you know sometime over the next few days how it all turned out. They said it might take a little while…


Leave a Reply

The banner photograph shows the town of Britannia Beach, BC, Canada, where I grew up. It's home. But I don't live there anymore.

My email

britbeach / at / yahoo dot ca

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 586 other followers

SUBSCRIBE! Or I’ll post again.

This blog is best consumed with a glass of wine and often a grain of salt. Take a random look:

twitter-i-send-pointless-little-messages

This blog has been visited

  • 522,109 times.

A few reasons why I sometimes get homesick

HoweSound2

HoweSound1

Squamish

MiningMuseum

More Photos

1oo% Blogthings-free since January, 2007

and one last factoid about me: according to these people, i can type per minute

OK, that wasn’t the last thing on the sidebar, but this is:


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 586 other followers

