31
Jan
09

Another long winter weekend in London

Third year in a row for a quick, fun mid-winter trip to London. Two years ago I met up with Trish, who’d flown in from Los Angeles, last year the three of us flew Ryanair to stay with an old friend from our Hong Kong days, and now we’re at it again.

We’d need three parallel lives to take in all we’d like to do.

london-tower-bridge-thames-seagulls-sunshine

More photos next week, though probably not so much blue. :-)


9 Responses to “Another long winter weekend in London”


  1. January 31, 2009 at 9:02 pm

    I love London at any time of the year, although the rain does tend to drive me into a bookshop or three. Hope you’ve been having a fab time, no matter the weather!!

  2. January 31, 2009 at 9:16 pm

    Ah, blighty, my spiritual home! Often miss it!

  3. February 2, 2009 at 8:13 am

    wow – you travel more than anyone i know

  4. 5 Douglas
    February 2, 2009 at 1:50 pm

    Hiya. LOV that shot. Oh by the way firefox doesnt display all my FAVE sites. ICK. how is that possible?

  5. February 3, 2009 at 5:07 pm

    Looking forward to more photos!

  6. February 3, 2009 at 9:36 pm

    I’m so envious – I love London!

  7. February 4, 2009 at 10:01 am

    Nice composition! Are you still using the same Kodak? I saw they have a new model with the same zoom as yours (12x), but runs on normal AA batteries. I’m still using the 710

  8. February 4, 2009 at 10:23 am

    Hi Indie,
    I think you mean the Z812, right? With High-def video and 8Mb? I’ve still got the z712, very happy with it but of course would love the better video.


Leave a Reply

The banner photograph shows the town of Britannia Beach, BC, Canada, where I grew up. It's home. But I don't live there anymore.

My email

britbeach / at / yahoo dot ca

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 588 other followers

SUBSCRIBE! Or I’ll post again.

This blog is best consumed with a glass of wine and often a grain of salt. Take a random look:

twitter-i-send-pointless-little-messages

This blog has been visited

  • 508,810 times.

A few reasons why I sometimes get homesick

HoweSound2

HoweSound1

Squamish

MiningMuseum

More Photos

1oo% Blogthings-free since January, 2007

and one last factoid about me: according to these people, i can type per minute

OK, that wasn’t the last thing on the sidebar, but this is:


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 588 other followers

