03
Sep
09

What is this crap?

Well, on second thought, never mind…


11 Responses to “What is this crap?”


  1. September 4, 2009 at 6:13 am

    Eventually the snippet on Google will go away. :D

  2. September 4, 2009 at 6:17 am

    Nooooooooo! So now you’ve got me curious!

    What was that crap?!

  3. September 4, 2009 at 9:50 am

    It was just something I thought was funny at the time, but on second though, anything but. So I got rid of it.

  4. 6 writechic
    September 4, 2009 at 12:10 pm

    That happens to me, Ian. ;-)

  5. September 5, 2009 at 3:30 am

    OMG – “When in doubt, leave it out!” ???? It’s the literary corollary of housekeeping maven Peg Bracken’s primary rule for living (“When in doubt, throw it out”).

    That’s so good I don’t even care what it was ;-)

  6. September 6, 2009 at 12:37 pm

    Huh? Oh, I wish you wouldn’t do that!

  7. September 7, 2009 at 8:08 am

    I bet this post gets the most comments of any.

    • September 7, 2009 at 11:30 am

      @indie, Well actually, that would be tough to beat on this humble blog. I think the two with the most have about 60 each.
      @shoreacres (Linda) – When in doubt, leave it out – that’s actually a saying in journalism, the responsible kind anyway. If you’re unsure of a fact and can’t check it, better not to put it in the paper. I guess that’s why the Intertubes are so clogged with crap – no paper. :)


Leave a Reply

The banner photograph shows the town of Britannia Beach, BC, Canada, where I grew up. It's home. But I don't live there anymore.

My email

britbeach / at / yahoo dot ca

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 586 other followers

SUBSCRIBE! Or I’ll post again.

This blog is best consumed with a glass of wine and often a grain of salt. Take a random look:

twitter-i-send-pointless-little-messages

This blog has been visited

  • 520,176 times.

A few reasons why I sometimes get homesick

HoweSound2

HoweSound1

Squamish

MiningMuseum

More Photos

1oo% Blogthings-free since January, 2007

and one last factoid about me: according to these people, i can type per minute

OK, that wasn’t the last thing on the sidebar, but this is:


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 586 other followers

