04
Mar
10

This boy is bushed

My way of saying it’s time for this blog to have a snooze.  Commenters, please tap lightly. :-)


16 Responses to “This boy is bushed”


  1. 1 G
    March 4, 2010 at 2:08 pm

    I’ve been tired too. One of the things that I have done is cut some annoyances out of my life and refocus on what I enjoy- not so much blogging, a lot more reading and family stuff.
    Take your time- enjoy the spring- if it ever comes.

  2. 2 J
    March 4, 2010 at 2:34 pm

    Hi Ian, I’ve sort of been on a break for a while too due to lack of inspiration/motivation, so I understand.

    I do hope you’re not gone for too long and will still blog from time to time.

  3. March 4, 2010 at 3:01 pm

    Enjoy the time away ;-)

  4. March 4, 2010 at 3:17 pm

    Sweet dreams! Hope you wake up refreshed and ready to blog again, whenever that may be.

  5. 5 lilalia
    March 4, 2010 at 3:28 pm

    Ian, sorry to hear you are in need of a break. Your posts always brighten up my day. It doesn’t matter if you are on a rant or explaining the joy of playing hockey, your posts are the best. Please, if you have to take a break, do enjoy yourself and come back soon. Take care.

  6. 6 Khaled
    March 4, 2010 at 6:56 pm

    N8ty N8 :o)

    Sweet dreams…

  7. 8 thebeadden
    March 5, 2010 at 9:46 pm

    I will miss your posts, Ian. Hope you enjoy the break. I do hope you will be back at some point.
    Take care.

  8. 9 TC
    March 5, 2010 at 11:09 pm

    Will you replace posts with emails?

  9. March 9, 2010 at 10:30 pm

    I know what that’s like…sometimes it’s just the right thing! Hope I didn’t wake you, carry on ;)…

  10. March 13, 2010 at 10:01 am

    Hi. Me too. See ya when you awake from beauty sleep.

  11. 12 Sherry
    March 18, 2010 at 3:30 am

    I may not comment often enough on your posts Ian but I certainly have enjoyed them thoroughly :)
    Have a good rest from ‘blogging & I sure hope you start back up again!
    PS….Hi to K & the not so little redhead :)

  12. March 19, 2010 at 10:22 am

    You’ve achieved more in less time than any blogger I know of. But I know just how you feel about taking a break. I find myself spending more time with my family and meeting friends for lunch, than when I was obsessed with blogging.

  13. March 20, 2010 at 7:16 pm

    I decided to take a social networking break in December. In hindsite it was poor timing because I also put the blog on its own domain which meant all authority and PageRank have to start from zero again and my blog stats have gone downhill. However, on the brighter of things my every day life is on the upswing. The sun is shining, the birds are singing and heralding spring, the flowering cherry trees are in full bloom, and I’m smiling.

    We’ll be here when you return. If I were a rich woman I’d send you the tickets you need to cure your homesickness for BC but I’m not, so all I can send you is this big cyber {{HUG}}.
    Love and Peace

  14. March 24, 2010 at 10:06 pm

    what an adorable child you were ;-)


Leave a Reply

The banner photograph shows the town of Britannia Beach, BC, Canada, where I grew up. It's home. But I don't live there anymore.

My email

britbeach / at / yahoo dot ca

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 586 other followers

SUBSCRIBE! Or I’ll post again.

This blog is best consumed with a glass of wine and often a grain of salt. Take a random look:

twitter-i-send-pointless-little-messages

This blog has been visited

  • 520,611 times.

A few reasons why I sometimes get homesick

HoweSound2

HoweSound1

Squamish

MiningMuseum

More Photos

1oo% Blogthings-free since January, 2007

and one last factoid about me: according to these people, i can type per minute

OK, that wasn’t the last thing on the sidebar, but this is:


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 586 other followers

