29
Oct
10

Pumpkin’s got feet

Actually, it’s to ensure that its rotting carcass doesn’t turn into smelly gunk we have to scrape off the wood we put down on the balcony only last year.

Happy Hallowe’en!


9 Responses to “Pumpkin’s got feet”


  1. October 29, 2010 at 11:57 am

    I’ve already had one turn to mush.

  2. October 31, 2010 at 10:23 pm

    Excellent idea. We put ours on a little wooden side table outside. I’m always amazed at how fast they rot after they’ve had a candle buring in them for the evening.

    Happy Halloween!

  3. November 1, 2010 at 1:29 pm

    How was it for you? We bought candy and everything but came back from a weekend in Berlin so late, there was nobody left for trick-or-treating. OK, they did throw all our welcome mats in the elevator. As Hallowe’en tricks go, I’ve done a lot worse! :-)

  4. November 1, 2010 at 2:38 pm

    No trick or treaters, just like last year. :-( Some Turkish kids used to come around but we live in a darkish cul-de-sac and the other kids are either too scared or not interested, I guess.

  5. November 1, 2010 at 2:39 pm

    Oh yes, and I’m still trying to decide whether to eat the candy or save it for St. Martin’s Day when we do usually get a deluge.

  6. November 6, 2010 at 5:02 am

    I’m late with this, but wanted you to know my pumpkin had “feet” this year. I’ve never seen this done before, and as usual you’ve produced a genius idea.


Leave a Reply

The banner photograph shows the town of Britannia Beach, BC, Canada, where I grew up. It's home. But I don't live there anymore.

My email

britbeach / at / yahoo dot ca

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 586 other followers

SUBSCRIBE! Or I’ll post again.

This blog is best consumed with a glass of wine and often a grain of salt. Take a random look:

twitter-i-send-pointless-little-messages

This blog has been visited

  • 520,181 times.

A few reasons why I sometimes get homesick

HoweSound2

HoweSound1

Squamish

MiningMuseum

More Photos

1oo% Blogthings-free since January, 2007

and one last factoid about me: according to these people, i can type per minute

OK, that wasn’t the last thing on the sidebar, but this is:


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 586 other followers

