23
Feb
11

Will you still need me, will you still feed me

I still remember hearing this song for the first time and thinking what an incredibly long way away it seemed.

Soon it will be only 13 years – about as long as I’ve lived in Hamburg.

Or does a really cold winter just make you feel old?


8 Responses to “Will you still need me, will you still feed me”


  1. 1 lilalia
    February 23, 2011 at 10:34 pm

    It’s the cold. Lovely to hear that song again from so long ago. It was a part of my childhood. Wonder if our children can possibly hear it in the same way.

  2. February 24, 2011 at 5:21 am

    I turned 64 last October and giggled my way through the song a couple of times. I was amazed to discover I could remember most of the lyrics. The only ones I’d scrap are “Yours sincerely, wasting away”. It’s a little soon for that ;-)

  3. 4 Michele J
    February 26, 2011 at 11:21 pm

    Really enjoyed this – way to go, LRHG. A chemistry research group I was a part of many years ago performed a version of this for our professor. Will check if someone still has the original lyrics but highlights as I recall included: We can somethingsomething by the fireside; Raman, IR, PEAKS so wide… Will you still need me, will you PhD me, when I’m 64? (We’re HALFway thERRRRRRE….)

  4. February 27, 2011 at 1:19 pm

    excellent – that made me smile

  5. March 6, 2011 at 7:08 pm

    I remember the first time I heard it too. Oh no! I’m old. :( How and when did that happen?

  6. March 11, 2011 at 11:14 am

    Ten years to go … I hope!


Leave a Reply

The banner photograph shows the town of Britannia Beach, BC, Canada, where I grew up. It's home. But I don't live there anymore.

My email

britbeach / at / yahoo dot ca

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 588 other followers

SUBSCRIBE! Or I’ll post again.

This blog is best consumed with a glass of wine and often a grain of salt. Take a random look:

twitter-i-send-pointless-little-messages

This blog has been visited

  • 508,592 times.

A few reasons why I sometimes get homesick

HoweSound2

HoweSound1

Squamish

MiningMuseum

More Photos

1oo% Blogthings-free since January, 2007

and one last factoid about me: according to these people, i can type per minute

OK, that wasn’t the last thing on the sidebar, but this is:


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 588 other followers

