30
Apr
13

Vaginal cream chocolate bar. Yum.

For readers with small children in the area, this post contains words and pictures which acknowledge the existence of sexual organs, so you might want to make the print really, really small.

The red-haired girl has a job for a few months now.  Up to three times a week you can find her at a local pharmacy picking up prescriptions for delivery to customers in the broader neighbourhood.   She gets eight bucks an hour plus tips, which sometimes can be substantial.  I call her our drug-runner.

Yesterday she came home with a package I’m still puzzling over.  Take a look at this:

Vaginetten Myko Kombi chocolate bar Vaginalzäpfchen suppositories

What do you first think of when you see a chocoate bar named Vaginetten?  I know what I think.  Ewwwwww……

Especially when the translation of that fine print at lower left sinks in:

White Chocolate, tenderly melting like Vagisan’s Cremolum Myko Kombi.

Vagisan Myko Kombi white chocolate yumUh, now I get it.  The creamy-white anti-yeast-infection cream suppositories Vagisan vaginal suppositoriesthey’re pushing melt in your hoo-ha just as smoothly as this creamy white chocolate melts in your mouth.

Only people who graduated in the bottom half of their marketing class could have come up with this.    Seriously, what were they thinking?

“I know!  We’ll package up white chocolate bars to give away at pharmacies.  People will pick them up and wonder who could be dumb enough to market vaginal cream with white chocolate, they’ll take it home, take a photo and throw it up on social media.  Voilà!  Free advertising!”

They’re not so stupid after all.


16 Responses to “Vaginal cream chocolate bar. Yum.”


  1. April 30, 2013 at 7:44 am

    I’d stop by to snatch a supply.

  2. April 30, 2013 at 7:56 am

    I don’t understand. Are you supposed to eat them or stick them somewhere?

  3. April 30, 2013 at 2:06 pm

    I don’t know – it looks to me like there’s room here for at least two kinds of confusion, one less potentially distasteful than the other.

    • April 30, 2013 at 3:11 pm

      I agree, quite confusing. If that were a candy distributed in the US, there would be a big label on the side of the candy bar that would say “NOT FOR INTRAVAGINAL USE.”

  4. 7 Vorpal
    April 30, 2013 at 3:38 pm

    Survey says:
    Gross!

  5. 9 Vorpal
    April 30, 2013 at 3:40 pm

    I hope these guys don’t take over the marketing for Preparation H

  6. 10 Michele J
    April 30, 2013 at 3:53 pm

    So bizarre. Nothing like a mouthful of frothy white chocolate to evoke the image of a frothy white yeast infection. I wonder if it’s thought of as a giveaway when you buy the cream – as a gag, and to make you feel better by eating chocolate?

    Vorpal is on to something with Preparation H.

  7. April 30, 2013 at 5:45 pm

    Lol! Omg I love Your marketing comment! I was just at a pharmacy today and I noticed it but didn’t truly understand what it was…. Just not something I felt the need to pick up to better verify…So I appreciate you expanding on the product and use. I can’t wait to tell my husband, Michael. He was with me. He’ll get a kick out of this. :)

  8. April 30, 2013 at 8:56 pm

    Am I allowed to market this as the a no comment? The prank factor on this for people who can’ read German….

  9. May 4, 2013 at 8:22 pm

    Haha I’m totally stuck here between thinking it’s awful and thinking it’s awesome.

    This part was the best: “Only people who graduated in the bottom half of their marketing class could have come up with this.” YES.


Leave a Reply

The banner photograph shows the town of Britannia Beach, BC, Canada, where I grew up. It's home. But I don't live there anymore.

My email

britbeach / at / yahoo dot ca

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 587 other followers

SUBSCRIBE! Or I’ll post again.

This blog is best consumed with a glass of wine and often a grain of salt. Take a random look:

twitter-i-send-pointless-little-messages

This blog has been visited

  • 518,758 times.

A few reasons why I sometimes get homesick

HoweSound2

HoweSound1

Squamish

MiningMuseum

More Photos

1oo% Blogthings-free since January, 2007

and one last factoid about me: according to these people, i can type per minute

OK, that wasn’t the last thing on the sidebar, but this is:


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 587 other followers

